brazerzkidaishopper.blogg.se

Macbook intel core 2 duo screen replacement
Macbook intel core 2 duo screen replacement










  1. #Macbook intel core 2 duo screen replacement software
  2. #Macbook intel core 2 duo screen replacement Bluetooth

I would recommend the new MBP to anyone considering a new computer. Right now, I like the LED screen but it looks the same as my old one-maybe I just can't tell the difference.Īll in all, the new one is fast and cool with a longer battery life, whereas the old one is fast and hot with a shorter battery life. I'll do some more comparing in the next few days, just to see if there are major differences.

#Macbook intel core 2 duo screen replacement Bluetooth

I should say that when I run on battery, I shut down Bluetooth and Airport if I don't need them in order to save on power. I expect more once I calibrate the battery on the new one. Battery: In running the battery down to empty today, I got 4 hours and 40 minutes on the new one and 3 hours 10 minutes on the old one-quite a difference. I suspect I will continue to see that the new one runs a lot cooler.Ĥ. The old one was hot, and the new one actually felt cool to the touch (a little warm, but compared to my old one, it felt cool). The new one seems to run a lot cooler-a lot cooler, although I haven't had a real chance to stress it, but comparing the same tasks side-by-side for transferring and running through my photo collection, the difference in heat was very noticeable. Heat: Sometimes it feels like my old MBP could cook eggs on it after doing some video editing or after a long DVD session. In fact not enough of a difference to retire the old one for less demanding tasks-it will remain one of my main computers.ģ. Video and photo editing: Again, the new MBP feels slightly faster, and timing the rendering of a short video clip was faster on the new one compared with the old one, but not by much. What I have experienced is a new appreciation for my old Core Duo-it has no trouble keeping up with the new one.Ģ. The new MBP "feels" slightly faster but not that "wow, this is fast" that I experienced when going from my old Dell laptop to the MBP Core Duo. Everyday work-type use (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Safari, e-mail): About equal in terms of speed and ability to manipulate large Word, Excel, and PowerPoint documents.

macbook intel core 2 duo screen replacement

So, if you want benchmarks with numbers, I apologize. My impressions are just that-what does it "feel" like to me. I use my computers in my job and they are tools, albeit fascinating, but a tool nonetheless.

macbook intel core 2 duo screen replacement

Please understand that I'm not doing benchmarking-you will soon find lots of places giving you those numbers, and they don't mean much to me anyway. I've actually been doing side-by-side comparisons throughout the day, and here are my admittedly subjective impressions.

#Macbook intel core 2 duo screen replacement software

I'm sitting here making a list of the helpful Mac software to download for my new 2.4 LED MBP Core 2 Duo (2 GB memory) with the Santa Rosa chipset, and looking through the Applications folder of my 1.83 MBP Core Duo (2 GB memory).












Macbook intel core 2 duo screen replacement